Silence by Joshua Sng

The silence was deafening. The feeling of it was enough to make a grown man break down into tears. The streets were quiet yet there was much going on in the other world.  I don’t think that I have much time before the monsters of the night come. Right there, it happens. In a dark brown tattered cloak, with a rather slimy hand, and the other holding a scythe, it walks up to me.  I am paralyzed and my hands turn clammy. A swift blow is all it takes for everything to go black. Evil laughter resounds in the cold night sky.

4 thoughts on “Silence by Joshua Sng

  1. Our favourite part of your story is the is the description of the ghost like person holding the scythe. I think you could of tried to use different types of puncuation but over all a brilliant story Joshua.

Leave a comment