The Sweetest Smell by Isabel Sng

I could not believe the smell!” exclaimed Anna. She stood fixed to the ground and eyes glued to the display window. The smell made her drool and her stomach grumble. She imagined sinking her teeth into the delectable food. Like a dog with two tails, she excitedly bounded into the store. The place smelled heavenly: sweetness, spices and all things nice. Anna pulled out her pocket money that she had been scrimping for weeks. She bought a few bars of delightful dark chocolate to share with her family. Finally, she was able to pull herself away from the sweet-smelling shop.

 

14 thoughts on “The Sweetest Smell by Isabel Sng

  1. Good vocabulary! I love that you created a story that I could relate to and gave a descriptive picture in my mind when I read your story. Fantasic job! Now i feel like eating dark chocolate.

  2. Dear Isabel: You have a talent in creating lovely stories. Very good range of vocab and a well thought out story plot. I especially like the phrase ‘like a dog with two tails’. Well done Isabel!

  3. Hi Isabel
    Long time no speak….hope everyone is happy and healthy 🙂
    You have have very convincing story telling way….I can visualise your Anna’s excitement and the sweet smelling shop!
    Keep up with the writing!
    Take care
    Godma xoxoxo

    • Hi Godma,

      Thanks for the comments! We are well. Just busy preparing for the exams. Please come and visit us soon and stay in our room. Clara said,”Don’t forget to bring your luggage!” LOL! 😀

      Love,
      Isabel

  4. Take me to this shop, Isabel! i can imagine all the lovely smells from this shop. I love how I am able to visualise the scene as I read your writing. Excellent job, Isabel! Keep the creative juices flowing. 🙂

Leave a comment